ICT for development
NGO in kenya

We exists to Promote ICT in Kenya in a manner that empowers the youth -majority young women and marginalised youth to study, work and start their businesses from home.

Why Kujia Exists

Kujia exists as a non profit registered as an NGO in Kenya  to promote ICT in Kenya in a manner which empowers the youth majority young women and marginalized youth to study, work, and start their business from home.

Why Benard O. Nyachieo Founded Kujia back in 2019 upon graduation with a Bsc APT Software Engineering from USIU-Africa

Unskilled ICT Job seekers

According to Ms. Sicily Kariuki, then a Cabinet Secretary in charge of youth. “The challenge of youth unemployment is compounded by the fact that a large percentage of youth who are not in employment lack skills ”

Unemployed ICT Graduates

There are about 800,000 young Kenyans who enter the labour market every year and youth unemployment is estimated to be as high as 35%, compared to the overall national unemployment rate of 10% according to UNDP Kenya .

Unsuccessful ICT Startups

According to Startup Genome-90% of startups in Africa Fail within the first 5 years , the Average lifespan of a startup in Africa is 18 Months, the sectors with the highest failure rates in Africa are technology, agriculture , and healthcare and the countries with the highest failures rates in Africa are Kenya , Nigeria, and South Africa .


Kujia’s Vision is to be the best  ICT for Development NGO in Kenya.


Kujia’s mission is to promote ICT in Kenya  in a manner which empowers Kenyan Youth -majority being young women to study, work, and start their business from home.

Kujia Core Values.

Captured as Kujia Slogan – Skill. Service. Trust. We are convinced that Kujia cannot achieve its Purpose without these 3 Key Kujia Core values. 


Core values 

  • Skill – Empowering Kenyan Youth with specialized ICT Skills – Cloud Computing, Cybersecurity, Data Analytics, Digital Marketing, Software Development, and Computer repair and maintenance.
  • Service – Finding for Kujia Techies (Kujia Members) with specialized skills where they can serve using their specialized ICT skills – as Cloud Engineers, Penetration Testers, Data Analysts, Digital Resellers, Software Developers, and Computer repair and maintenance Technicians.
  • Trust – Working with Trusted Beneficiaries , Partners, Fundraisers, Events Organizers, Volunteers, Growth Associates, Project/Program Managers, Directors and Board members. 

Kujia's Mission is Achieved Through:

Partnership at Kujia

Kujia Guiding Principles

  • 60% Rule -Not less than 60% of Kujia beneficiaries are women.
  • 70% Rule – Not less than 70% of Kujia Beneficiaries are from ASALs and Slums.
  • 90% Rule – Not Less than 90% of Kujia Beneficiaries are Youth.
  • 100% Rule – 100% of Kujia Beneficiaries  are from Homabay, Narok, Kajiado, Nairobi, Uasin Gishu, Baringo, Turkana, Marsabit, Laikipia, Samburu, Machakos, and Kwale.
Scroll to Top
Open chat
Can we help you?